SQL & Relational Datenbase Basics

4 x 2 h Thursdays

Hamburg City Center

max. 13 Students

Beginner Level Class

The Beginning

The abbreviation SQL stands for “Structured Query Language” and is a database language for querying and manipulating data. SQL is the common standard for relational databases. The course offers beginners the possibility to create simple to complex SQL queries. You have a lot of data in the vicinity of your workplace and finally want to get away from cumbersome Excel tables and functions? Then here is your perfect introduction to SQL.

What you will learn

After the course you will be able to execute light to difficult SQL queries and have a basic understanding of databases.

We do a lot of exercises so that you can put the theory into practice right away! There are two databases to choose from: Chinook sample database from SQLite (music store) or Google Analytics sample data. Depending on the group of participants, we can also search a suitable sample database during the course, or participants may have access to company databases and want to work with this data.

What you will get

  • An introduction to databases and SQLStatements
  • SQL Aggregations and Functions
  • Relational databases & SQL JOINS
  • Repetition & Excursus (like in NoSQL databases)
  • Many practical exercises

Your Teacher

Your teacher is Josefine she is Data Scientist at the Otto Group. “I am currently working as a Data Scientist at the Otto Group. Previously I studied Advanced Analytics at NOVA IMS in Lisbon (Master’s degree). During my bachelor studies I studied computer science in a dual study program. During this time I was able to supplement the theory I had learned at university with practical experience at IBM in Germany and Great Britain”.

She will be very happy to be your trainer for this course and to share her knowledge with you!

Sign up now and learn how to code

SQL & Relationale Datenbanken Einstiegskurs

4 x 2 h Donnerstags

Hamburg City Center

max. 13 Teilnehmer

keine Vorkenntnisse

Dein Einstieg

Die Abkürzung SQL steht für „Structured Query Language“ und ist eine Datenbanksprache zur Abfrage und Manipulation von Daten. SQL ist dabei der gängige Standard für relationale Datenbanken. Der Kurs bietet Anfängern die Möglichkeit einfache bis komplexe SQL-Abfragen zu erstellen. Du hast eine Menge Daten im Umkreis Deines Arbeitsplatzes und willst endlich weg von umständlichen Excel-Tabellen und Funktionen? Dann ist hier dein perfekter Einstieg in SQL.

Kursinhalt

Nach dem Kurs könnt ihr leichte bis schwierige SQL-Abfragen ausführen und habt ein grundsätzliches Verständnis von Datenbanken.

Wir machen viele Übungen damit ihr die vermittelte Theorie auch gleich in die Umsetzung bringen könnt! Zwei Datenbanken stehen zur Auswahl: Chinook Beispieldatenbank von SQLite (Musikhandel) oder Google Analytics Beispieldaten. Je nach Teilnehmerkreis können wir auch während des Kurses eine passende Beispieldatenbank suchen, bzw. Teilnehmer haben ggf. Zugriff auf Firmendatenbanken und möchten mit diesen Daten arbeiten.

Was Du bekommst

  • Eine Einführung Datenbanken und SQLStatements
  • SQL Aggregationen und Funktionen
  • Relationale Datenbanken & SQL JOINS
  • Wiederholung & Exkurse (wie zB in NoSQL Datenbanken)
  • Viele praktische Übungen

Über die Kursleiterin

Eure Kursleiter ist Josefine sie ist Data Scientist bei der Otto Group. “Derzeit arbeite ich als Data Scientist bei der Otto Group. Vorher habe ich Advanced Analytics am NOVA IMS in Lissabon studiert (Masterstudium). Während meines Bachelor Studiums habe ich in einem dualen Studiengang Informatik studiert. Die an der Uni gelernte Theorie habe ich während dieser Zeit um praktischen Erfahrungen bei IBM in Deutschland und Großbritannien ergänzen können.”

Sie wird sich sehr freuen, deine Trainerin für diesen Kurs zu sein und ihr Wissen mit dir zu teilen!

Lerne Programmieren und melde Dich jetzt an!